At Boar’s Head, we’re proud to say all of our exceptional quality meats, cheeses, condiments and hummus are gluten free. So, if you are avoiding gluten, rest assured that you do not need to avoid Boar’s Head.
Not every brand of meat and cheese can say it’s gluten free. Some may use fillers and seasonings that aren’t safe for people with a gluten sensitivity. But, Boar’s Head does not. At Boar’s Head, we’re proud to say that our commitment to quality is the reason why you won’t find gluten in any of our meats, cheeses, condiments or hummus.
What is Gluten and
why avoid it?
Some people avoid gluten because of an allergy to wheat, which causes typical symptoms associated with allergic reaction. Others are gluten intolerant, experiencing conditions such as joint/muscle pain, fatigue, and headaches. The most serious gluten condition is Celiac disease, which attacks the immune system. If left untreated, intestinal damage can lead to other serious nutritional and immune disorders.
Did you know?
Jams, butters, mayonnaise and other spreads can be contaminated if a spreader used on bread is returned to the jar. Squeeze bottles are a great way to avoid contamination.